ICP+P Board of Directors

May 2024 – May 2025

Gillian Karp, PhD

To see the Board structure and responsibilities in a chart format, click here.

Executive Committee

Associate Directors: Administration
John Gershefski, PhD

Associate Directors: Conferences
Shoshana Ringel, PhD
Katie Burner, LICSW

Associate Director: Member Relations
Talia Pfeffer, LMSW, LGSW

Associate Director: Outreach and Diversity
Naomi Nim, EdD, MS, BC-DMT, LPC, NCC

Associate Director: Training
Michelle Levine, PhD

Directors Emeritae
Martha Blechar Gibbons, PhD, APRN, BC
Sophia Coudenhove, LCSW-C

Officers and Members

Eleanor Howe, PhD

Emilie Gomart, PhD, MFT

Coordinators of Short Courses
Shoshana Ringel, PhD
Katie Burner, LICSW

Coordinator of Professional Peer Groups
Erica Gants, PhD

Board Representatives
Brigitte Ladisch, PhD
Cynthia Post, PhD
John Rooney, LCSW-C
Daniela Wolf, LCPC, LCPAT, ATR-BC

Members-in-Training Representative


Training Program Chairs

Contemporary Approaches to Psychodynamic Psychotherapy (CAPP) Program
Chair: Michael Bulger, PhD
Associate Chair:

Couples Therapy Training Program
Chair: Michael Wannon, PhD
Associate Chair: Catherine Bernard, PhD

Faculty Training Program
Leslie Smith, PhD and William Pinney, PhD

Fellowship Program
Co-Chair: Adriana Couto Silva, LCPC
Co-Chair: Mary Jean Kane, MSW, LCSW

       Psychoanalytic Training Program
       Chair: Sandra Hershberg, MD
       Associate Chair: Elizabeth Carr, APRN, MSN

Continuing Education Committee
Chair: Carol Kutzer, LCSW
Associate Chair: Regan Mayo, PhD

Maxine Arnsdorf, PhD
Elizabeth Carr, APRN, MSN, BC
Kirsten Chadwick, PhD, CGP
Eleanor Howe, PhD
Michelle Levine, PhD
Adrienne Simenhoff, PsyD

Ethics Committee
Rosemary Segalla, PhD
Wendy Fischer, LCSW

Finance Committee
Chair: Eleanor Howe, PhD
Maxine Arnsdorf, PhD
John Gershefski, PhD
Eleanor Howe, PhD

Membership Committee
Chair: Talia Pfeffer, LMSW, LGSW

Newsletter Editor

Nomination and Election Committee
Chair: Vacant
Kathy Beck, LICSW
Melinda Salzman, MSW
Lynne Greenwald, LICSW

Reduced-Fee Referral Service
Chair: Kathy Beck, LICSW

Founding Members

Joseph D. Lichtenberg, MD, Director Emeritus
Rosemary Segalla, PhD, Director Emeritus
Jay Bisgyer, MD
Suzanne Brigham, PhD
R. Curtis Bristol, MD
Kathryn Camicia, PhD
Elizabeth Carr, APRN, MSN, BC, Director Emeritus
Jean Carter, PhD
Richard A. Chefetz, MD
Candace Detchon, PhD
Mary Ann Dubner, PhD
Judi Frum, PhD
Floyd B. Galler, MD
Marie Hellinger, LICSW
Sandra G Hershberg, MD
Fred Hilkert, MD
Susan G Lazar, MD
Alfred LeBlanc, MD
Charles T. Olsen, MD
Betty Ann Ottinger, DSW
Stefan Pasternack, MD
Sarah Pillsbury, LICSW
Barbara Shapard, LCSW
Eric Shaw, PhD
Damon Silvers, PhD
Joseph R. Silvio, MD
Randy Thurman, LICSW
Marilyn Voigt, LICSW
David Williams, DMin
Bruce Wine, PhD
Gail Winston, LICSW