ICP+P Board of Directors
June 2016 – May 2017

Director: Eleanor Howe, PhD

To see the Board structure and responsibilities in a chart format, click here.

Executive Committee

Associate Director: Administration
Kathy Beck, MSW

Associate Director: Conferences
Jen Bissell, LICSW

Associate Director: Education
Leslie Kent, LCSW-C

Associate Director: Member Relations
Martha Blecher Gibbons, PhD, APRN, BC

Associate Director: Outreach and Publicity
Jen Sermoneta, PsyD

Associate Director: Training
Sarah Pillsbury, PhD

Janet Dante, MA, MSW, LCSW-C

Michelle Levine, PhD Student

Coordinator of Membership:
Martha Blecher Gibbons, PhD, APRN, BC

Coordinator of Study Groups:
Etta Sandler, LICSW

Board Representatives:
Aaron D. Bourne, LPC, NCC
Jonathan Lebolt, PhD, DCSW, CGP
Virginia Voigt, MSW

Members-in-Training Representative:
Heather Gary, LICSW

Director Emeritus: Roger J. Segalla, Jr., PhD

Training Program Chairs

Couples Therapy Training Program
Chair: Michael Wannon, PhD
Associate Chair: Catherine Bernard, PhD

Psychoanalytic Training Program
Chair: Sandra Hershberg, MD
Associate Chair: Elizabeth M. Carr, APRN, MSN, BC

Contemporary Approaches to Psychodynamic Psychotherapy (CAPP)
Chair: Janna Sandmeyer, PhD


Continuing Education Committee
Chair – Jonathan Lebolt, PhD, DCSW, CGP
Maxine Arnsdorf, PhD
Elizabeth M. Carr, APRN, MSN, BC
David TW Chen, MD
Marilyn Fuchs, PhD
Eleanor Howe, PhD
Allan Melmed, MD
Dawn Taylor, MSW

Ethics Committee
Rosemary Segalla, PhD
Wendy Fischer, LCSW

Finance Committee
Chair – Janet Dante, MA, MSW, LCSW-C
Kathy Beck, MSW
Gary Brown, LICSW, MSW
Maxine Arnsdorf, PhD

Low Fee Referral Service Committee
Chair – Susan Gorman, LCSW

Membership Committee
Chair – Martha Blecher Gibbons, PhD, APRN, BC
Pat Davis, MSW
Leslie Kent, MSW
Jonathan Lebolt, PhD, DCSW, CGP
Janice Sanchez, MSW

Short Courses
Marilyn Fuchs, PhD

Newsletter Editor
Jonathan Lebolt, PhD, DCSW, CGP

Administrator & Newsletter Managing Editor
Nancy Der

Founding Members

Joseph D. Lichtenberg, M.D., Director Emeritus
Rosemary Segalla, Ph.D., Director Emeritus
Jay Bisgyer, M.D.
Suzanne Brigham, Ph.D.
R. Curtis Bristol, M.D.
Kathryn Camicia, Ph.D.
Elizabeth Carr, APRN, MSN, BC, Director Emeritus
Jean Carter, Ph.D.
Richard A. Chefetz, M.D.
Candace Detchon, Ph.D.
Mary Ann Dubner, Ph.D.
Judi Frum, Ph.D.
Floyd B. Galler, M.D.
Marie Hellinger, LICSW
Sandra G Hershberg, M.D.
Fred Hilkert, M.D.
Susan G Lazar, M.D.
Alfred LeBlanc, M.D.
Charles T. Olsen, M.D.
Betty Ann Ottinger, D.S.W.
Stefan Pasternack, M.D.
Sarah Pillsbury, LICSW
Barbara Shapard, LCSW
Eric Shaw, Ph.D.
Damon Silvers, Ph.D.
Joseph R. Silvio, M.D.
Randy Thurman, LICSW
Marilyn Voigt, LICSW
David Williams, D. Min.
Bruce Wine, Ph.D.
Gail Winston, LICSW